Today is the day

Posted: July 16, 2013 by evang4299 in Uncategorized

So today is the big day, I am having my nose surgery today! I have to say this crept up on me a lot more then my jaw surgery and I am not as well prepared. What I mean by that is that for my jaw surgery I knew what I needed to do after my surgery and how I needed to take care of myself but for this surgery I dont know as much.
I am a little nervous about the surgery but luckily Genna is comming with me to my surgery and she is taking my mind off of being nervous by being quite nervous her self haha. I am a lucky guy to have her in my life and Genna when you read this while I am in surgery just know I am thinking about you and that I love you <3.
I wish that my friend Brittany could be here today to crack a few jokes about me but unfortunetly she moved to her dream job a few states away but I know she is thinking about me. I also wish that my grandfather was alive to see me go through all of this and be with me through it all. He was a big part of my life and was the person who taught me and always told me that I was handsome and not to care what people thought about me and that what I thought about myself was the most important. He was a big support to me when I was younger and would be picked on for the way I looked. The times and things that I have gone through have definetly influenced and made me who I am today. It taught me to have a sense of humor about myself and much more. It would just be nice to see my grandfather and hear him say how proud of me he is that I am going through all of this. I am happy that I am finally doing all of this even if I may be nervous about it.
Well I guess I will talk to all of you followers after I have myself a new nose. Thank you for your support and following me through all of the moments Genna and I have gone through. I love you Genna and thank you for everything.

Hopfully pictures to come after the surgery!

Comments
  1. Sonja says:

    Love you so much. Thinking of you.
    Can’t wait to see you!

Leave a Reply

