So since my last post I have started to get some more feeling back in the roof of my mouth but not a lot, it is still mostly on the right side. I still have little to no feeling in my top gums which in a way is good and bad. I still have to wear rubber bands on my teeth and they sometimes snap and hit my upper gums but since they are still numb I can’t feel what would be an extreme amount of pain :P. As far as my appointments go they have just been simple, they are still trying to get my molars to touch. Apparently I had broken off or loosened a bracket and had no idea about it until I went to my last appointment and told them I was still hitting my lower brackets with my front teeth. They simply reattached the bracket and I left with them telling me to continue wearing the rubber bands as I have been all the time except when eating.

On another note I am realizing how close my other surgeries are getting and in less than a year I will be completely done with all my surgeries hopefully. I am paying more attention to my nose and trying to think of how and what I want to change about it. It is difficult to put into words or without physically being next to someone to show or explain the ideas of what I want so for the time being I guess everyone will have to wait on that. I will say that I am starting to get excited about being so close to having everything done and that these adventures are almost over. I am not crazy about having my nose be numb and everything being bloody and swollen (I know such a lovely picture to imagine) but like everyone keeps saying after it’s all over with hopefully I will be happy with the out come.

I will try and post some pictures after my next appointment which is in 3 week but until then I am busy celebrating my great grandma’s 105th birthday, being a handsome young date for Genna to several events that she has to go to :P. I am extremely excited for the times to come and for once in my life time I am slowly starting to want to show off my smile, slowly for now at least haha 😉 after everything is done I am sure I will be even more willing to.

Comments
  1. Sonja says:

    I love you so much. It is so great to get updated from you. You are the best brother a girl could want. I’m so glad you are mine! Love you Evan!

Leave a Reply

