A New Doctor

Posted: August 7, 2012 by evang4299 in Uncategorized

So I am horrible with keeping this blog updated, but a lot of things have happened since my last post. I had a meeting with Dr. Cutting and Dr. Warren, the guy who is taking over for Dr. Cutting. Dr. Warren seemed very nice and assured me that he knew all of Dr. Cutting’s “tricks of the trade” and that he was capable of doing all of the surgeries, which was kinda a nice thing to hear since the one I was most concerned about was the last surgery that had to do with my lip.

I now have an appointment with Dr. Warren on the 13th, it was supposed to be yesterday but he had to move it because the week he was going on vacation changed. ( big surprise there, if something didn’t change or go wrong I would begin to worry things were actually starting to work out hahaha).

One of the big surprises in the meeting I had with Dr. Cutting and Dr. Warren was that when I made a passing joke about how long I would be in the hospital for (which Dr. Cutting originally said a week) Dr. Warren said it shouldn’t be more then 2 days. To be honest I was a little shocked, he also said that I should be back to “semi-normal” after about 2 weeks, that meaning most of  the swelling and everything has gone down (but still no solid food for a while I am sure), so I guess that was kinda nice to hear. Although I am sorry to say my girlfriend and our best friend Brittany wont get their week of shopping in New York anymore while I would be in the hospital like planned hahaha.

Also I set a surgery date on hold for December 26th to make sure that I am able to have it then. Which I thought was a good day, its right after Christmas and since I will only be in the hospital for 2 days now I will be out for New Years (although I may not be able to do much ahaha), also this should give me enough time to recover before classes start again.

So I have my meeting with Dr. Warren on the 13th to go over everything again and to make sure I am ok with him doing the surgery, which at this point I am, but at the same time I also kinda don’t have any other choice hahah. This should be an interesting few weeks. I am currently on my way to the city to have my braces tightened and a new wire put on (oh joy), anyways again I am sorry at keeping this blog updated.

Leave a Reply

