Pictures and Video

Posted: October 13, 2011 by evang4299 in Evan's Posts, facial reconstruction, jaw surgery, le fort

So for all of you who know me or don’t know me I decided to upload some recent photos of me that were taken at my surgeons office. I also attached a video that is an animation of basically what my first surgery will be. It kinda seems a bit freaky when you watch to see how much bone and everything they will be moving, along with the bolts and screws they will be placing. I cant imaging watching an actual video of the surgery and not just some animation and I am telling you right now I am not going to ahaha. I’m sure that I would be grossed out and freak out even more to see what would actually be happening if you get what I mean ahah. I will try and post more photos and videos as time goes on to show how everything is going and so you can all watch as I progress through everything.

To be honest I didn’t realize how much my bottom lip differed from my upper lip until I saw the side view and above view photo of me, but that will eventually be fixed by one of the other two surgeries that I will be having. When they actually took that side view picture and the above view one, the woman taking it kept telling me to relax my lower lip and I was so used to keeping it in such a way so that I would look “normal” that it took me a while to actually get it to a point that was “relaxed”. I say “relaxed” because I spent all my life trying to not draw attention to my face that I basically trained my self to keep my lip in a position/certain way that it would look “normal”, so it was quite odd to keep it in a relaxed position sense it wasn’t something I was used to oddly enough haha. The only time I probably have my bottom lip in a relaxed position is when I’m asleep and let me add that I breath threw my mouth when I sleep and 90% of the time when I’m awake sense I can only breath threw one nostril half the time (yes I know I am odd haha) , which again would be fixed by one of the other two surgeries that I will be having after the first one. So if I try to breath threw my nose on a bad day I sometimes feel like I cant catch my breath/breath at all because I’m not taking in enough air threw my nose ahah (although I have to say this hasn’t been happening much lately so it is getting better somehow). Anyways I hope you enjoy the pictures and the video, like I said I will try and post more pictures and videos as time goes on. Thanks for continuing to read and follow me and Genna on this journey.

Evan

Comments
  1. sonja says:

    Woah! Cool video. It is neat to see what they are going to do. It will be nice for you to be able to breath without so much trouble. You know I have always thought you were cute from day one, but I understand the want for improvement. I know you will do well. You have more in you than you know. Plus you have Genna!

Leave a Reply

